Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Biostime International Holdings Limited 合生元國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1112)

## AMENDMENT TO THE SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of Biostime International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 November 2011 (the "Announcement") relating to the adoption of a share award scheme (the "Scheme") of the Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board resolved on 30 March 2012 to amend the definition of Vesting Period in the Scheme.

Under the Scheme adopted on 28 November 2011, Vesting Period was defined as the period between the Grant Date and the Vesting Date, both inclusive, and in any event, such period shall be more than one year but not longer than ten years.

The Board believes that grant of Awards under the Scheme is an effective way to retain Directors, senior management and employees of the Company. In order to enable the Company to award its Directors, senior management and employees in a timely and flexible manner, on 30 March 2012, the Board resolved to amend the definition of Vesting Period in the Scheme to mean the period between the Grant Date and the Vesting Date, both inclusive, and in any event, such period shall not be longer than ten years.

Save for the amendment as set out in this announcement, no other amendments are made to the terms of the Scheme and all the other terms of the Scheme remain unchanged and valid.

## By Order of the Board Biostime International Holdings Limited Luo Fei Chairman

Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, the People's Republic of China, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Luo Fei, Dr. Zhang Wenhui and Ms. Kong Qingjuan; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Xiong, Mr. Luo Yun and Mr. Chen Fufang; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Dr. Ngai Wai Fung, Mr. Tan Wee Seng and Professor Xiao Baichun.