Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Biostime International Holdings Limited**

合生元國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1112)

## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 9 JUNE 2011

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Biostime International Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 9 June 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of	Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statement	s 501,096,500	0	
	and the reports of the directors and auditors for the		(0%)	
	year ended 31 December 2010.			
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 3	1 501,548,500	0	
	December 2010.	(100%)	(0%)	
3.	(a) (i) To re-elect Mr. Luo Fei as an executiv	e 495,830,000	5,723,000	
	director;	(98.858944%)	(1.141056%)	
	(ii) To re-elect Dr. Zhang Wenhui as a	n 499,053,000	2,500,000	
	executive director;	(99.501548%)	(0.498452%)	
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Kong Qingjuan as a	n 499,053,000	2,500,000	
	executive director;	(99.501548%)	(0.498452%)	
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Wu Xiong as a nor	- 499,053,000	2,500,000	
	executive director;	(99.501548%)	(0.498452%)	
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Luo Yun as a nor	- 497,897,500	3,655,500	
	executive director;	(99.271164%)	(0.728836%)	
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Chen Fufang as a nor	- 499,053,000	2,500,000	
	executive director;	(99.501548%)	(0.498452%)	
	(vii) To re-elect Mr. Ngai Wai Fung as a	n 498,681,500	2,871,500	
	independent non-executive director;	(99.427478%)	(0.572522%)	
	(viii) To re-elect Mr. Tan Wee Seng as a	n 500,397,500	1,155,500	
	independent non-executive director;	(99.769616%)	(0.230384%)	
	(ix) To re-elect Professor Xiao Baichun as a	n 500,397,500	1,155,500	
	independent non-executive director.	(99.769616%)	(0.230384%)	
	(b) To authorise the board of directors of the	e 501,551,500	1,000	
	Company to fix the remuneration of th	e (99.999801%)	(0.000199%)	
	directors.			
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the	501,557,500	0	
	Company and to authorise the board of directors to		(0%)	
	fix their remuneration.			
L				

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot,	455,696,000	37,982,500
	issue and deal with shares of the Company not	(92.306228%)	(7.693772%)
	exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount		
	of the issued share capital of the Company as at the		
	date of passing this resolution.		
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to	501,557,500	0
	repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10%	(100%)	(0%)
	of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share		
	capital of the Company as at the date of passing this		
	resolution.		
7.	To extend the general mandate granted under	455,696,000	37,977,500
	resolution no. 5 above by adding the shares	(92.307163%)	(7.692837%)
	repurchased pursuant to the general mandate granted		
	by resolution no. 6 above.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 602,294,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Biostime International Holdings Limited Mr. Luo Fei Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Luo Fei, Dr. Zhang Wenhui and Ms. Kong Qingjuan; the non-executive directors are Mr. Wu Xiong, Mr. Luo Yun and Mr. Chen Fufang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ngai Wai Fung, Mr. Tan Wee Seng and Professor Xiao Baichun.